Volunteers of the Year!

Congratulations to the members of the Tweed and District Horticultural Society. Tweed Council selected the Society as the recipient of this year’s “Volunteer of the Year” award for the work the Society does in  both helping to keep the community beautiful and educating those who are interested in gardening.
From left to right: (front row) Mayor Joanne Albert, Linda Holmes, secretary of the Society, Joan Morton, president of the Society, Darlene Elson, Society director; (back row) Councillor Jim Flieler, George Thompson, Society member; Elizabeth Churcher, first vice president of the Society; Edna Johnson and George and Sheila Scott, Society members; Councillors Don DeGenova and Brian Treanor.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *